On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Tropical Storm Oscar – Day 2

Tropical Storm OscarPosition: 22.0N 40.2W [10PM CDT 0300 UTC].
Movement: Northeast [040°] near 12 mph [19 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 50 mph [ 85 kph].
Wind Gusts: 60 mph [ 95 kph].
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 205 miles [335 km].
Minimum central pressure: 998 mb ↓.

Currently about 1135 miles [1830 km] West-Northwest of the Cape Verde Islands.

Despite the strengthening today, the forecast has Oscar dissipating tomorrow.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

October 4, 2012   Comments Off on Tropical Storm Oscar – Day 2

Remnant Low Nadine – Day 24

Tropical Storm NadinePosition: 40.0N 26.7W [10AM CDT 1500 UTC].
Movement: North-Northeast [020°] near 23 mph [37 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 45 mph [ 75 kph].
Wind Gusts: 65 mph [100 kph].
Minimum central pressure: 998 mb ↑.

Currently about 85 miles [140 km] North-Northeast of Lajes in the Azores.

Nadine is making its second pass through the Azores and is expected to become post-tropical later today.

Nadine has been absorbed by a cold front. All Warnings have been canceled. This is the final advisory.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

October 4, 2012   Comments Off on Remnant Low Nadine – Day 24