On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Hurricane Paloma

Hurricane PalomaPosition: 17.5 N 81.8 W [12 AM CST 0600 UTC].
Movement: North [360°] near 8 mph.
Maximum sustained winds: 75 mph [120 kph].
Wind Gusts: 90 mph.
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 70 miles [110 km].
Hurricane Wind Radius: 15 miles [30 km].
Minimum central pressure: 987 mb.

It is about 125 miles [200 km] South of Grand Cayman.

At 3 pm CST [2100 UTC] the government of the Cayman Islands has issued a Hurricane Warning for the Cayman Islands.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

November 6, 2008   Comments Off on Hurricane Paloma