On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Tropical Depression Gordon – Day 4

Tropical Depression GordonPosition: 32.3N 90.2W [10AM CDT 1500 UTC].
Movement: Northwest [320°] near 14 mph [22 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 30 mph [ 45 kph].
Wind Gusts: 40 mph [ 65 kph].
Minimum central pressure: 1008 mb ↑.

Currently about 5 miles [ 10 km] West of Jackson, Mississippi.

This is the final NHC advisory.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 5, 2018   No Comments

Hurricane Florence – Day 7

Hurricane FlorencePosition: 23.4N 47.2W [10PM CDT 0300 UTC].
Movement: Northwest [310°] near 10 mph [17 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 125 mph [205 kph].
Wind Gusts: 140 mph [225 kph].
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 90 miles [150 km].
Hurricane Wind Radius: 15 miles [ 30 km].
Minimum central pressure: 956 mb ↑.

Currently about 1235 miles [1990 km] East-Southeast of Bermuda.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 5, 2018   No Comments