On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Subtropical Storm Leslie

Subtropical Storm LesliePosition: 33.3N 48.5W [10PM CDT 0300 UTC].
Movement: Southwest [230°] near 5 mph [ 7 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 40 mph [ 65 kph].
Wind Gusts: 50 mph [ 80 kph].
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 205 miles [335 km].
Minimum central pressure: 1004 mb ↑.

Currently about 1245 miles [2005 km] West of the Azores.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 23, 2018   No Comments

Tropical Depression Kirk – Day 2

Tropical Depression KirkPosition: 9.4N 35.5W [10PM CDT 0300 UTC].
Movement: West [270°] near 25 mph [41 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 35 mph [ 55 kph].
Wind Gusts: 45 mph [ 70 kph].
Minimum central pressure: 1007 mb ↑.

Currently about 835 miles [1345 km] West-Southwest of the southernmost Cabo Verde Islands.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 23, 2018   No Comments

Remnant Eleven – Day 2

Remnant ElevenPosition: 14.5N 56.0W [10AM CDT 1500 UTC].
Movement: West [280°] near 12 mph [19 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 25 mph [ 35 kph].
Wind Gusts: 35 mph [ 55 kph].
Minimum central pressure: 1009 mb.

Currently about 350 miles [ 565 km] East of the Windward Islands.

The system dissipated into a remnant low. This is the final NHC advisory.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 23, 2018   No Comments