On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Yukon Quest 2019 – Day 8

Yukon Quest map odd years

Sled DogThe entire field is in Alaska this morning.

The Current Standings at 9:30PM CST (6:30PM AKST):

Beyond Circle
1 Brent Sass (3)
2 Allen Moore (26)
3 Hans Gatt (2)
4 Michelle Phillips (8)
At Circle
5 Paige Drobny (23)
6 Matt Hall (7)
Beyond Eagle
7 Denis Tremblay (1)
8 Ryne Olson (21)
9 Torsten Kohnert (5)
10 Nathaniel Hamlyn (11)
11 Jessie Royer (18)
12 Martin Apayauq Reitan (10)R
13 Cody Strathe (28)
14 Brian Wilmshurst (16)
15 Curt Perano (29)
16 Jason Biasetti (27)R
17 Deke Naaktgeboren (25)R
18 Dave Dalton (12)
19 Andrew Pace (19)
20 Rob Cooke (30)
21 Chase Tingle (22)R
22 Misha Wiljes (17)
23 Isabelle Travadon (9)R
24 Jim Lanier (13)R
At Eagle
25 Hendrik Stachnau (20)R
26 Remy Leduc (4)R
27 Laura Allaway (24)R

These are the official standings. That means they are official, not that they are correct. Things jump around a lot as people decide to update the standings. This problem is especially bad in the back of the pack, as no one bothers to update those standings when the lead is changing.

The Mushers in bold are former winners of the Yukon Quest, the numbers in parentheses are their Bib numbers, and the small “R” indicates a rookie.

Note: This post will be updated during the day, and the map changed on all posts to reflect the current situation.

All posts on the Yukon Quest can be seen by clicking on the sled dog or selecting “Yukon Quest” from the Category box on the right sidebar.