On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Yukon Quest 2019 – Day 12

Yukon Quest map odd years

Sled DogBecause of everything going on, I’m moving all of the updates to a separate post.

Update: Everyone is moving again at 1PM CST. The order is from Live Tracking as the Standings are woefully behind.

The Current Standings at 9:00PM CST (6:00PM AKST):

Finished At Fairbanks
1 Brent Sass (3)
2 Hans Gatt (2)
3 Allen Moore (26)
4 Michelle Phillips (8)
5 Matt Hall (7)
6 Paige Drobny (23)8
7 Torsten Kohnert (5)
8 Denis Tremblay (1)
9 Jessie Royer (18)
10 Nathaniel Hamlyn (11)
11 Ryne Olson (21)
12 Cody Strathe (28)
13 Brian Wilmshurst (16)
Beyond Two Rivers
14 Martin Apayauq Reitan (10)R
15 Dave Dalton (12)
At Two Rivers
16 Deke Naaktgeboren (25)R
17 Jason Biasetti (27)R
18 Rob Cooke (30)
19 Andrew Pace (19)
20 Curt Perano (29)
Beyond Mile 101
21 Remy Leduc (4)R
22 Laura Allaway (24)R
23 Chase Tingle (22)R
At Mile 101
24 Isabelle Travadon (9)R
25 Jim Lanier (13)R
26 Misha Wiljes (17)
27 Hendrik Stachnau (20)R

These are the official standings. That means they are official, not that they are correct. Things jump around a lot as people decide to update the standings. This problem is especially bad in the back of the pack, as no one bothers to update those standings when the lead is changing.

The Mushers in bold are former winners of the Yukon Quest, the numbers in parentheses are their Bib numbers, and the small “R” indicates a rookie.

Note: This post will be updated during the day, and the map changed on all posts to reflect the current situation.

All posts on the Yukon Quest can be seen by clicking on the sled dog or selecting “Yukon Quest” from the Category box on the right sidebar.