On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Iditarod 2019 – Day 13

Iditarod 2019 MapSled Dog
Standings at 9:00PM CDT:

Finished at Nome
1 Peter Kaiser (9)
2 Joar Leifseth Ulsom (28)
3 Jessie Royer (14)
4 Aliy Zirkle (19)
5 Travis Beals (51)
6 Matt Hall (3)
7 Paige Drobny (40)
8 Ramey Smyth (6)
9 Mitch Seavey (32)
10 Aaron Burmeister (38)
11 Richie Diehl (29)
12 Linwood Fiedler (15)
13 Jeff King (23)
14 Wade Marrs (36)
15 Jeff Deeter (25)
16 Kristy Berington (26)
17 Anna Berington (10)
18 Matthew Failor (17)
19 Seth Barnes (45)
20 Mats Pettersson (4)
Beyond White Mountain
21 Richie Beattie (50)Q
22 Ed Hopkins (33)Q
23 Martin Buser (21)
24 Aaron Peck (47)
25 Charley Bejna (31)
26 Michi Konno (43)

At White Mountain
27 Jessie Holmes (5)
28 Lance Mackey (44)
Beyond Elim
29 Sarah Stokey (52)
30 Jason Campeau (12)
At Elim
31 Ryan Santiago (49)R
32 Jessica Klejka (24)R
33 Martin Apayauq Reitan (39)Q
Beyond Shaktoolik
34 Michael Baker (41)
35 Alison Lifka (37)R
At Shaktoolik
36 Anja Radano (2)
37 Kristin Bacon (8)
38 Jeremy Keller (48)
39 Victoria Hardwick (30)R
40 Cindy Gallea (53)
41 Blair Braverman (11)R

The Mushers in bold are former winners of the Iditarod, while italics indicates Yukon Quest winners. The numbers in parentheses are their Bib numbers. The small “R” indicates a total rookie, while the small “Q” indicates an Iditarod rookie who has completed a Yukon Quest.

These are the official standings. That means they are official, not that they are correct. Things jump around a lot as people decide to update the standings. This problem is especially bad in the back of the pack, as no one bothers to update those standings when the lead is changing.

This post will be updated during the day, and the map changed on all posts to reflect the current situation.

All posts on the Iditarod can be seen by selecting “Iditarod” from the Category box on the right sidebar or clicking on the Sled Dog graphic.


There are no comments yet...

Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>