On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Remnant Gonzalo – Day 4

Remnant GonzaloPosition: 11.0N 63.0W [ 4PM CDT 2100 UTC].
Movement: West [280°] near 21 mph [33 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 35 mph [ 55 kph].
Wind Gusts: 45 mph [ 70 kph].
Minimum central pressure: 1011 mb ↑.

Currently about 125 miles [ 195 km] West-Northwest of Trinidad.

All Warnings cancelled as Gonzalo is downgraded to a Depression at 1PM CDT.

This is the last public advisory issued by the National Hurricane
Center on this system.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

July 25, 2020   Comments Off on Remnant Gonzalo – Day 4

Hurricane Hanna – Day 4

Hurricane HannaPosition: 26.6N 98.0W [10PM CDT 0300 UTC].
Movement: West-Southwest [250°] near 9 mph [15 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 75 mph [120 kph].
Wind Gusts: 90 mph [145 kph].
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 105 miles [165 km].
Hurricane Wind Radius: 30 miles [ 45 km].
Minimum central pressure: 979 mb ↑.

Currently about 35 miles [ 60 km] West of Port Mansfield, Texas.

A Hurricane Warning is in effect for the Texas coast from Port Mansfield to Baffin Bay.

A Tropical Storm Warning is in effect for the Texas coast from the Mouth of the Rio Grande to Port Mansfield and Baffin Bay to Port O’Connor; The Mexican coast from Barra el Mezquital to the Mouth of Rio Grande.

A Storm Surge Warning is in effect for the Texas coast from Port Mansfield to Port O’Connor.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

July 25, 2020   Comments Off on Hurricane Hanna – Day 4