On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Remnant Josephine – Day 6

Remnant JosephinePosition: 20.9N 65.8W [ 4PM CDT 2100 UTC].
Movement: West-Northwest [295°] near 12 mph [19 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 35 mph [ 55 kph].
Wind Gusts: 45 mph [ 70 kph].
Minimum central pressure: 1010 mb ↑.

Currently about 175 miles [ 280 km] North of San Juan, Puerto Rico.

This is the last public advisory issued by the National Hurricane Center on this system.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

August 16, 2020   Comments Off on Remnant Josephine – Day 6

Post-Tropical Cyclone Kyle – Day 3

Post-Tropical Cyclone KylePosition: 40.0N 58.9W [ 4AM CDT 0900 UTC].
Movement: East [080°] near 20 mph [31 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 40 mph [ 65 kph].
Wind Gusts: 55 mph [ 90 kph].
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 140 miles [220 km].
Minimum central pressure: 1003 mb ↑.

Currently about 545 miles [ 880 km] Southwest of Cape Race, Newfoundland.

This is the last public advisory issued by the National Hurricane Center on this system.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

August 16, 2020   Comments Off on Post-Tropical Cyclone Kyle – Day 3