Warning: Constant ABSPATH already defined in /home/public/wp-config.php on line 27
Iditarod 2024 – Day 13 — Why Now?
On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Iditarod 2024 – Day 13

Iditarod 2024 MapSled DogAfter race officials discussed his lack of progress with him, Sean Williams (27) scratched at Elim.

Standings at 8:30PM CDT (5:30PM AKDT):
Finished at Nome
11 Wally Robinson (39)
12 Nicolas Petit (17)
13 Matthew Failor (31)
14 Ryan Redington (21)
15 Josi Thyr (22)R
16 Jason Mackey (19)
17 Bailey Vitello (32)
18 Gabe Dunham (24)R
19 Jessica Klejka (8)
20 Mats Pettersson (5)
21 Anna Berington (2)
22 Will Rhodes (4)R
23 Lara Kittelson (36)R
24 Anna Hennessy (25)R
25 Benjamin Good (33)R
26 Lauro Eklund (13)R

Beyond Safety
27 Jeff Reid (35)R
28 Severin Cathry (30)R
29 Joshua Robbins (11)RΦ
[continued below the fold]

Finished at Nome
1 Dallas Seavey (7)
2 Matt Hall (16)
3 Jessie Holmes (9)
4 Jeff Deeter (18)
5 Paige Drobny (38)
6 Travis Beals (14)
7 Mille Porsild (12)
8 Amanda Otto (28)
9 Peter Kaiser (26)
10 Jessie Royer (20)

The Mushers in bold are former winners of the Iditarod. The numbers in parentheses are their Bib numbers. The small “R” indicates a total rookie.

These are the official standings. That means they are official, not that they are correct. Things jump around a lot as people decide to update the standings. This problem is especially bad in the back of the pack, as no one bothers to update those standings when the lead is changing.

This post will be updated during the day, and the map changed on all posts to reflect the current situation.

All posts on the Iditarod can be seen by selecting “Iditarod” from the Category box on the right sidebar or clicking on the Sled Dog graphic.


There are no comments yet...

Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment

Warning: Undefined variable $user_ID in /home/public/wp-content/themes/neoclassical/comments.php on line 115

Warning: Undefined variable $user_ID in /home/public/wp-content/themes/neoclassical/comments.php on line 120

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>