On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Tropical Storm Kyle – 4 Final

Tropical Storm KylePosition: 44.8 N 65.9 W [10 PM CDT 0300 UTC].
Movement: North [010°] near 30 mph.
Maximum sustained winds: 70 mph [110 kph].
Wind Gusts: 85 mph.
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 240 miles [390 km].
Minimum central pressure: 986 mb ↑.

It is 55 miles [60 km] South of St. John, New Brunswick.

Kyle has transitioned to an extratropical storm and this is the last advisory.

At 11 PM AST…0300 UTC…the Tropical Storm Warning for the coast
of Maine is discontinued.

The Hurricane Warning in effect for the counties of Digby… Yarmouth…and Shelburne in southwestern Nova Scotia Canada has been discontinued. Winds of tropical storm force will continue over portions of southern Nova Scotia and spread into southeastern New Brunswick overnight.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

2 comments

1 Steve Bates { 09.28.08 at 12:33 pm }

Will this hurricane season never end!

2 Bryan { 09.28.08 at 12:42 pm }

Only two more months, and Kyle is about to slam into cold water and fade. It will be more of a Nor’easter than a tropical storm when it gets to Maine and Canada.