Warning: Constant ABSPATH already defined in /home/public/wp-config.php on line 27
And The Winner Is? — Why Now?
On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

And The Winner Is?

Conservative Party
Labour Party
Liberal Democratic Party

Actually, we don’t know who the ultimate winner is. The Conservatives took 306 seats, Labour won 258, and the Liberal Democrats held on to 57 seats. The problem is that you need 326 seats to win, so the result is called a “hung Parliament”.

The Conservatives are in talks with the Liberal Democrats to form a ruling coalition, but nothing is certain. Gordon Brown is still the prime minister until a viable ruling bloc is formed.

All this election has guaranteed is that another election will probable take place in two years or less, as Jams O’Donnell predicted in comments.