On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Iditarod 2023 – Day 2

Iditarod 2023 MapSled DogBrent Sass is running true to his form by taking off early.
Standings at 11:00PM CST (8:00PM AKST):
Beyond Rohn
1 Ryan Redington (5)
2 Jessie Holmes (2)
3 Brent Sass (14)
4 Kelly Maixner (23)
At Rohn
5 Nicolas Petit (9)
6 Richie Diehl (15)
7 Hunter Keefe (12)R
Beyond Rainy Pass
8 Mille Porsild (4)
9 Peter Kaiser (33)
10 Matthew Failor (16)
11 Matt Hall (7)
12 Dan Kaduce (11)
13 Aaron Peck (31)
14 Eddie Burke Jr (18)R
15 Riley Dyche (21)
16 Christian Turner (30)
17 KattiJo Deeter (10)R
18 Ramey Smyth (24)
19 Jessie Royer (26)
20 Wade Marrs (28)
[continued below the fold]
At Rainy Pass
21 Jennifer LaBar (13)R
22 Kristy Berington (6)
23 Anna Berington (8)
24 Bailey Vitello (3)R
25 Bridgett Watkins (19)R
26 Eric Kelly (17)
27 Gregg Vitello (29)R
28 Michael Williams Jr (32)
Beyond Finger Lake
29 Joanna Jagow (25)
30 Jed Stephensen (27)R
31 Jason Mackey (20)
32 Deke Naaktgeboren (34)
33 Gerhardt Thiart (22)R

The Mushers in bold are former winners of the Iditarod, while italics indicates Yukon Quest winners. The numbers in parentheses are their Bib numbers. The small “R” indicates a total rookie, while the small “Q” indicates an Iditarod rookie who has completed a Yukon Quest.

These are the official standings. That means they are official, not that they are correct. Things jump around a lot as people decide to update the standings. This problem is especially bad in the back of the pack, as no one bothers to update those standings when the lead is changing.

This post will be updated during the day, and the map changed on all posts to reflect the current situation.

All posts on the Iditarod can be seen by selecting “Iditarod” from the Category box on the right sidebar or clicking on the Sled Dog graphic.


There are no comments yet...

Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>