Warning: Constant ABSPATH already defined in /home/public/wp-config.php on line 27
Iditarod 2023 – Day 5 — Why Now?
On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Iditarod 2023 – Day 5

Iditarod 2023 MapSled DogHe gets the gold ($3,000): Wade Marrs wins GCI Dorothy G. Page Halfway Award

Standings at 8:30PM CST (5:30PM AKST):
Beyond Iditarod
1 Jessie Holmes (2)
2 Brent Sass (14)
At Iditarod
3 Wade Marrs (28)
4 Richie Diehl (15)
5 Ryan Redington (5)
6 Peter Kaiser (33)
7 Nicolas Petit (9)
8 Eddie Burke Jr (18)R
9 Matthew Failor (16)
10 Hunter Keefe (12)R
11 Mille Porsild (4)
Beyond Ophir
12 Kelly Maixner (23)
13 Riley Dyche (21)
14 Christian Turner (30)
15 Matt Hall (7)
16 Dan Kaduce (11)
17 Jessie Royer (26)
18 Aaron Peck (31)
19 KattiJo Deeter (10)R
20 Kristy Berington (6)
21 Anna Berington (8)
22 Michael Williams Jr (32)
23 Ramey Smyth (24)
24 Bridgett Watkins (19)R
25 Deke Naaktgeboren (34)
[continued below the fold]
At Ophir
26 Joanna Jagow (25)
27 Jed Stephensen (27)R
28 Bailey Vitello (3)R
29 Jason Mackey (20)
30 Gerhardt Thiart (22)R
Beyond Takotna
31 Eric Kelly (17)
At McGrath
32 Gregg Vitello (29)R

The Mushers in bold are former winners of the Iditarod, while italics indicates Yukon Quest winners. The numbers in parentheses are their Bib numbers. The small “R” indicates a total rookie, while the small “Q” indicates an Iditarod rookie who has completed a Yukon Quest.

These are the official standings. That means they are official, not that they are correct. Things jump around a lot as people decide to update the standings. This problem is especially bad in the back of the pack, as no one bothers to update those standings when the lead is changing.

This post will be updated during the day, and the map changed on all posts to reflect the current situation.

All posts on the Iditarod can be seen by selecting “Iditarod” from the Category box on the right sidebar or clicking on the Sled Dog graphic.