On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Tropical Storm Philippe – Day 2

Tropical Storm PhilippePosition: 14.1N 32.5W [10PM CDT 0300 UTC].
Movement: Northwest [310°] near 12 mph [19 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 60 mph [ 95 kph].
Wind Gusts: 70 mph [110 kph].
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 70 Miles [110 km].
Minimum central pressure: 997 mb.

Currently about 545 miles [ 875 km] West of the Cape Verde Islands.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 25, 2011   Comments Off on Tropical Storm Philippe – Day 2

Post-Tropical Storm Ophelia – Day 6

Post-Tropical Storm OpheliaPosition: 18.5N 60.4W [ 4PM CDT 2100 UTC].
Movement: West-Northwest [290°] near 8 mph [13 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 35 mph [ 55 kph].
Wind Gusts: 50 mph [ 80 kph].
Minimum central pressure: 1010 mb ↑.

Currently about 145 miles [ 235 km] East of the Leeward Islands.

Ophelia has degenerated into a remnant low and this is the final advisory from the NHC.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 25, 2011   Comments Off on Post-Tropical Storm Ophelia – Day 6