On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Site Out

The site has been down for three hours because at data base server went down.

Today has not been a good day since 3AM.

September 9, 2008   8 Comments

Distracted

While I’ve been watching hurricanes both Cookie Jill and Fallenmonk managed to get a year older.

September 9, 2008   5 Comments

Hurricane Ike

Hurricane IkePosition: 23.3 N 84.6 W. [1 AM CDT 0600 UTC]
Movement: West-Northwest [300°] near 7 mph.
Maximum sustained winds: 80 mph.
Wind Gusts: 90 mph.
Hurricane Wind Radius: 35 miles.
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 175 miles.
Minimum central pressure: 967 mb.

It is 100 miles North-Northeast of Cabo San Antonio on the western tip of Cuba.

It came ashore in the province of Pinar del Rio at 9:30AM CDT [1430 UTC]. It is crossing some of the same areas devastated by the passage of Hurricane Gustav on August 30 with Category 4 winds.

September 9, 2008   Comments Off on Hurricane Ike