On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Tropical Storm Larry – Day 2

Tropical Storm LarryPosition: 12.8N 30.9W [10:00PM CDT 0300UTC].
Movement: West [275°] near 21 mph [33 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 70 mph [110 kph].
Wind Gusts: 80 mph [130 kph].
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 70 miles [110 km].
Minimum central pressure: 991 mb.

Currently about 455 miles [ 735 km] West-Southwest of the southernmost Cabo Verde Islands.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 1, 2021   No Comments

Remnants Kate – Day 5

Remnants KatePosition: 28.5N 52.9W [ 4:00PM CDT 2100UTC].
Movement: North-Northwest [340°] near 15 mph [24 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 30 mph [ 45 kph].
Wind Gusts: 40 mph [ 65 kph].
Minimum central pressure: 1012 mb ↑.

Currently about 960 miles [1545 km] Northeast of the northern Leeward Islands.

This is the last public advisory issued by the National Hurricane
Center on this system.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 1, 2021   No Comments