On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Remnants Teresa – Day 2

Remnants TeresaPosition: 34.4N 64.3W [ 4:00PM CDT 2100UTC].
Movement: East [090°] near 5 mph [ 7 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 35 mph [ 55 kph].
Wind Gusts: 45 mph [ 70 kph].
Minimum central pressure: 1010 mb ↑.

Currently about 150 miles [ 240 km] North of Bermuda.

Failed just as quickly as it grew.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 25, 2021   No Comments

Hurricane Sam – Day 4

Hurricane SamPosition: 13.5N 49.0W [10:00PM CDT 0300UTC].
Movement: West-Northwest [295°] near 8 mph [13 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 145 mph [230 kph].
Wind Gusts: 170 mph [275 kph].
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 105 miles [165 km].
Hurricane Wind Radius: 30 miles [ 45 km].
Minimum central pressure: 943 mb.

Currently about 990 miles [1595 km] East-Southeast of the northern Leeward Islands.

A small storm but now a Major Hurricane. Moved up from Cat Three to Cat Four in 6 hours.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 25, 2021   No Comments