On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Tropical Storm Sam – Day 2

Tropical Storm SamPosition: 11.2N 40.9W [10:00PM CDT 0300UTC].
Movement: West [280°] near 15 mph [24 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 70 mph [110 kph].
Wind Gusts: 85 mph [135 kph].
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 45 miles [ 75 km].
Minimum central pressure: 997 mb ↓.

Currently about 1560 miles [2505 km] East-Southeast of the northern Leeward Islands.

Sam is spinning up very rapidly and will probably be a Major Hurricane [Cat 3 or higher very soon.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 23, 2021   No Comments

Remnants Rose – Day 5

Remnants RosePosition: 25.2N 41.6W [ 4:00AM CDT 0900UTC].
Movement: Northwest [310°] near 10 mph [17 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 35 mph [ 55 kph].
Wind Gusts: 45 mph [ 70 kph].
Minimum central pressure: 1010 mb.

Currently about 1300 miles [2095 km] West-Northwest of the Cabo Verde Islands.

This is the last public advisory issued by the National Hurricane Center on this system.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 23, 2021   No Comments