On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Hurricane Earl – Day 7

Hurricane EarlPosition: 31.3 63.7W [10:00PM CDT 0300UTC].
Movement: North-Northeast [030°] near 15 mph [24 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 90 mph [150 kph].
Wind Gusts: 105 mph [170 kph].
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 185 miles [295 km].
Hurricane Wind Radius: 60 miles [ 95 km].
Minimum central pressure: 964 mb ↑.

Currently about 95 miles [ 150 km] Southeast of Bermuda.

A Tropical Storm Warning is in effect for Bermuda.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 8, 2022   No Comments

Post-Tropical Cyclone Danielle – Day 8

Post-Tropical Cyclone DaniellePosition: 47.9N 31.0W [10:00AM CDT 1500UTC].
Movement: North-Northeast [020°] near 16 mph [26 kph].
Maximum sustained winds: 65 mph [100 kph].
Wind Gusts: 80 mph [130 kph].
Tropical Storm Wind Radius: 230 miles [370 km].
Minimum central pressure: 973 mb ↑.

Currently about 715 miles [1145 km] North-Northwest of the Azores.

This is the final public advisory issued by the National Hurricane Center on this system.

Here’s the link for NOAA’s latest satellite images.

[For the latest information click on the storm symbol, or go to the CATEGORIES drop-down box below the CALENDAR and select “Hurricanes” for all of the posts related to storms on this site.]

September 8, 2022   No Comments