On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Unbelievable?

This occurred in the county to my west. I dealt with some pretty dumb people when working in upstate New York, but no one this dumb. ‘Florida man’ strikes again.

February 5, 2020   Comments Off on Unbelievable?

Yukon Quest 2020 – Day 5

Yukon Quest map even years

Sled DogThe race is passed mile 400 and Brent is about 30 miles from the border on American Summit. Olivia has left Slaven’s.

As Olivia approaches Trout Creek Brent has crossed the border into the Yukon and Pacific Standard Time at 4:30PM CST [2:30PM PST].

Olivia is resting at Trout Creek and Brent has stopped at Clinton Creek at 7:30PM CST [5:30PM PST].

The Current Standings at 10:00PM CST ( 8:00PM PST):

Beyond Eagle
1 Brent Sass (15)
2 Michelle Phillips (11)
3 Cody Strathe (2)
4 Allen Moore (4)
5 Torsten Kohnert (9)
6 Ryne Olson (8)
7 Nora Själin (6)R
At Eagle
8 Pat Noddin (13)R
9 Rob Cooke (12)
10 Richie Beattie (1)
11 Chase Tingle (14)
Beyond Circle
12 Dave Dalton (10)
13 Olivia Webster (7)R

These are the official standings. That means they are official, not that they are correct. Things jump around a lot as people decide to update the standings. This problem is especially bad in the back of the pack, as no one bothers to update those standings when the lead is changing.

The Mushers in bold are former winners of the Yukon Quest, the numbers in parentheses are their Bib numbers, and the small “R” indicates a rookie.

Note: This post will be updated during the day, and the map changed on all posts to reflect the current situation.

All posts on the Yukon Quest can be seen by clicking on the sled dog or selecting “Yukon Quest” from the Category box on the right sidebar.

February 5, 2020   Comments Off on Yukon Quest 2020 – Day 5