On-line Opinion Magazine…OK, it's a blog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Yukon Quest – Day 7

Yukon Quest map even years

Sled DogUpdate at 11:30PM CST. Hans Gatt left as soon as he was able, knowing that Hugh Neff would be leaving 2½ hours later, and Lance Mackey 20 minutes after that. The times are adjusted to eliminate the staggered starting times, which is why Hugh gets to leave before Lance.

Beyond Dawson
1 Hans Gatt (13)
2 Hugh Neff (23)
3 Lance Mackey (11)
4 Zack Steer (2)
5 Ken Anderson (17)
6 Brent Sass (12)
7 Sonny Linder (20)
8 Abbie West (1)R

At Dawson
9 Joshua Cadzow (21)R
10 Gerry Willomitzer (5)
11 Normand Casavant (10)
12 Dries Jacobs (22)R
13 Sam Deltour (4)R
14 David Dalton (3)
15 Kelley Griffin (15)
16 Mike Ellis (18)
17 Cindy Barrand (9)R
18 Pierre-Antoine Heritier (19)R
19 Bart DeMarie (14)R
20 Peter Fleck (24)R
21 Katie Davis (6)R
22 Jennifer Raffaeli (16)R

Beyond Eagle
23 Jocelyne LeBlanc (8)R
24 Terry Williams (7)R

Official Yukon Quest links: Live Tracking, Current Standings, and Current News.

The Mushers in bold are former winners of the Quest, the numbers in parentheses are their Bib numbers, and the small “R” indicates a rookie.

Note: This post will be updated during the day, and the map changed on all posts to reflect the current situation.

All posts on the Yukon Quest can be seen by selecting “Yukon Quest” from the Category box on the right sidebar.